Blog post

Spotted Zebra’s credentials for data and security assurance

Read time:
4 minutes

Spotted Zebra’s accreditations and certifications give our partners complete confidence in our information security and operational excellence. Learn more about what each means in this round-up.

Spotted Zebra’s certifications and accreditations ensure our partners have complete confidence in our information security and operational excellence.

ISO 27001 certification

ISO 27001

ISO 27001 is the most prestigious global standard for managing data and information security, created to reflect the importance of safeguarding information in a data-centric age. 

While the standard is optional, compliance is the gold standard for any company seeking to demonstrate its commitment to information security best practices.

By following the measures to receive ISO 27001 certification, Spotted Zebra has implemented the most robust security and data management practices, ensuring that we meet the highest standards in risk management, cyber security, and operational excellence. 

ISO 27001 compliance required an external auditor's assessment of Spotted Zebra’s systems and processes against over 90 controls covering organisational, technological, physical, and people requirements. 

ISO 9001 certification

ISO 9001 is the world’s most recognised quality management system (QMS) standard. Spotted Zebra’s compliance with ISO 9001 confirms that we possess the processes and procedures to ensure high-quality service standards for customers. 

To achieve ISO 9001 certification, Spotted Zebra implemented a QMS - a formalised system that documents processes, procedures, and responsibilities for achieving quality policies and objectives. 

A QMS includes robust data management, regular monitoring/measurement of the product and processes, the provision of resources to maintain compliance, and a commitment to customer focus from management. 

Spotted Zebra’s ISO 9001 certification was achieved following a detailed review and assessment of the effectiveness of its QMS from an external auditor. 

Bloom accreditation

Bloom accredited supplier

Spotted Zebra is a Bloom accredited supplier. Accreditation means Spotted Zebra is registered on the Bloom open access marketplace, the UK’s only public sector procurement marketplace. 

The marketplace provides public sector buyers with an accredited community of suppliers to make it easier for the public sector to procure professional services. 

Spotted Zebra has undergone a rigorous accreditation process, so public sector buyers can have complete confidence that this pre-approval ensures the delivery of quality outcomes. Furthermore, as the fully compliant open access marketplace is outcomes-based, the public sector only ever pays for what is delivered.

G-Cloud 13

G-Cloud 13

The G-Cloud is a framework through which providers can sell cloud hosting, software and support to public sector buyers. Framework agreements with suppliers enable public sector organisations to buy services without running a full tender or competition procurement process. 

All suppliers of cloud services must apply to sell their services on the G-Cloud framework, and all suppliers agree to the same terms when they apply. 

Businesses must supply a range of documents to apply for the G-Cloud, including terms and conditions documents, service definition documentation, a Skills for the Information Age rate card and a pricing document. 

Having received approval of its application to the G-Cloud 13 framework, Spotted Zebra can sell to public sector buyers and make the procurement process easier. 

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1 conformity

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines

The World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) developed the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) to make web content more accessible to people with disabilities. Accessibility involves various disabilities, including visual, auditory, physical, speech, cognitive, language, learning, and neurological disabilities.

WCAG is an international standard with three conformance levels - Level A, Level AA and Level AAA. 

By conforming to WCAG 2.1 at Level AA, Spotted Zebra makes web content accessible to people with disabilities across platforms, specifically our online assessments. 

Conformance also ensures that Spotted Zebra’s web content is more usable by older individuals with changing abilities due to ageing and improves usability for users in general.

Cyber Essentials certification

Cyber Essentials

Cyber Essentials is a UK Government-backed scheme protecting organisations against the most common cyber attacks. To be certified, businesses must submit a verified self-assessment to ascertain the organisation’s security standards. A qualified assessor who works for a Certification Body then evaluates the responses.

Certification ensures businesses that their defences will protect against the vast majority of common cyber attacks simply because these attacks are looking for targets which do not have the Cyber Essentials technical controls in place.

As Spotted Zebra is certified, customers can be safe knowing that we are working to secure our IT against cyber attacks. Spotted Zebra can also demonstrate compliance for those public sector bodies that require Cyber Essentials certification. 

Spotted Zebra offers reassurance, confidence, and performance

Spotted Zebra understands how important information security and operational excellence are to our customers. We will continue to adopt best-in-class compliance and security practices that demonstrate our commitment to the highest standards and provide confidence and protection for our customers.